• Board of Directors

  • Welcome to our Leadership Team

    The volunteer leadership of the Vermilion Chamber of Commerce encourages enthusiastic participation and provides direction for the programs and services provided for the Chamber’s membership. The Chamber’s Board of Directors serves a vital role in establishing policy and shaping the direction of the Chamber. Their guidance, leadership and influence is critical to the Chamber’s continued growth and strength in representing the business community. 

  • BoardOfDirectors.jpg
  • John Suire
    Edward Jones

    Thomas B. Thompson
    Lt. Dronet Detachment #1304
    Vermilion Library Foundation
    ​American Legion Vermilion Post 29

    Wendell Verret
    Vice President, Business Development
    Twin Parish Port Commission

    Troy Frederick
    Vice President, Chamber Programs
    Bank of Erath

    Janice Morvant
    Vice President, Finance
    Gulf Coast Bank

    Ross Comeaux
    Vice President, Governmental Affairs
    Kaplan State Bank

    Rachel Elisse Gates
    Vice President Marketing
    Pelican Pointe Healthcare
    ​Eastridge Nursing


    Megan Landry-Lalande
    Vice President Membership
    Valour, LLC

  • Gerrod Brasseux
    Brasseux's Hardware

    Dr. Anita Carrere
    Abbeville Chiropractic Clinic

    Maria Constantin

    Elbert Dawson
    Trowel-Level Vending

    Anne Falgout
    Vermilion Economic Development Alliance

    Gerald Gaspard
    American Legion

    Brett Hebert
    Acadian Contractors

    Ruben "Ben" Rivera, Jr.
    Thomson Smith & Leach Insurance
    Jim Russo
    Robie's Food Center
    Jody Soileau
    Natachia Stelly
    Stelly's Boiling Spot
    Vermilion Parish Farm Bureau Federation